CCFC prepares for End of Season/ Hall of Fame Awards

The 7th Annual End of Season / Hall of Fame Awards will take at the Metropole Hotel this coming Saturday evening in Cork city centre from 8pm.

The event has always been a great way to celebrate and reflect on the end of another season and will see several awards handed out, including Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year and the Goal of the Season – all of which have been voted on and decided by the club’s supporters.

Yet another one of the club’s former playing heroes will be inducted into the club’s Hall of Fame, a tradition first started by supporters’ trust FORAS, and the nominees this year are Gareth Cronin, Philip Long and Stephen Napier. All three men have served Cork City FC with distinction over the years and are equally worthy of the honour.

An Appreciation Award will also be presented to one of the club’s founding members, Chris Herlihy.

Tickets (€15) are available from the club shop in Douglas Village Shopping Centre and from the club offices in Bishopstown, and include a hot food buffet, a DJ and music, dancing as well as the Awards event itself. Tickets will also be available at the door on the night.

MC for the evening is Cork’s own Pat McAuliffe while players, past and present, and manager Tommy Dunne will be in attendance. A unique collection of all of the club’s jerseys since 1984 will also be on display for everyone to admire and photograph.

For more information, contact the club directly on (021) 434 5574 or call to the Club Shop in Douglas Village Shopping Centre.

Recent News

Name & Number Printing + Sale on 2020 Home Shirts!
City Edition: Sponsoring Cork City FC Women!
Team news ahead of Waterford match!
Job Vacancy: Retail Assistant
City Edition: Vera Pauw Interview, Part Two

Premier Division Table


Sign up to our newsletter!

    Top Scorers (All Comps) 2020

    1irlGearoid Morrissey1210142
    2engDeshane Dalling1411482
    3irlRicardo Dinanga104182
    4irlCian Bargary83952
    5irlDylan McGlade1711341

    News Archive

    Last day to enter!

    A chance to become or main women's team sponsor for only €350!