Next: Cork City – Waterford/22 Feb, 7:45pm /Turner's Cross

Player of the Year Awards 2018

On Tuesday, 22nd January, Cork City FC held its annual volunteer appreciation night at Soho Bar & Restaurant, Grand Parade. The club also presented the Player of the Year awards for all teams.

There was also two presentations to the families of Manus McColgan and Gerald Byrne, both FORAS trustees who sadly passed away over the last two years.

Chairman Declan Carey also confirmed that founding member of FORAS, Patrick Shine, will be posthumously inducted into the CCFC Hall of Fame at the President’s Cup game on February 9th at Turner’s Cross.

The full list of award winners and recipients are:

Honourary FORAS Memberships
Gerald Byrne
Manus McColgan 
May they rest in peace.

U15: Darragh Burke
U17: Josh Honohan
Women’s U17: Riona Crowley
U19: Ronan Hurley
Amputees: Kevin Cahillane
Senior Women’s: Savannah McCarthy
Senior Men’s: Seán McLoughlin


U15: Darragh Burke
U17: Josh Honohan
U19: Ronan Hurley
Women’s U17: Riona Crowley
Amputees: Kevin Cahillane
Women’s Senior: Savannah McCarthy
Senior Men’s: Seán McLoughin

Shopping Cart

Recent News

St. Pat’s 1-0 CCFC
St. Pat’s v CCFC – Team news & coverage
Matthew Gillam joins CCFC on loan from Rochdale
Barry moves on loan to Bohs
Season ticket details for 2019!

Next Match

SSE Airtricity League
Turner's Cross

Premier Division Table


Top Scorers (All Comps) 2019

News Archive