2020 Women's National League Fixtures

2020 Women's National League Fixtures
The 10th season in the League's history will kick off on Saturday, August 8th with three games scheduled before one more game takes place on the following day. The season was originally due to kick off in March but was delayed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Now, football is ready to return with nine clubs involved in the truncated campaign. The first series will signal the beginning of Phase One, where every team will face off against each other. There will then be a split for Phase Two, where clubs will be separated into two sections and playing each other again. In early October, the FAI Women's Cup will begin at the quarter-final stage with each of the clubs hoping to make it all the way to the Final, which will be played on the weekend ending Sunday, December 13th. In order to help clubs, affiliation fees have waived, a participation grant will be provided, prize money will be spread out equally, and there will be funds available to ensure all clubs can upgrade their grounds to follow safety protocols. DOWNLOAD THE 2020 WNL FIXTURE LIST HERE

Reading next

Kevin O'Connor returns to City!
New Summer Range Now Available!

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.