Noonan & O'Mahony receive Ireland WNT Call-ups

Noonan & O'Mahony receive Ireland WNT Call-ups
Republic of Ireland Women's National Team Manager Vera Pauw has confirmed a 31-player squad for their final game in Group I, at home to Germany on Tuesday, December 1st in Tallaght Stadium. With seven games already played, Ireland are still in the hunt for a Qualifying Play-Off for the 2022 UEFA Women's European Championships. Cork City's Saoirse Noonan earns another senior call-up following her impressive recent form that saw her score twice in the FAI Women's Senior Cup Semi-Final victory over Treaty United. The players will report into camp on Sunday, November 22nd when the squad will be cut back ahead of the first training session at the FAI National Training Centre. Germany have already been confirmed as Group I winners, which means that the runner-up spot and a Qualifying Play-Off is now between second-placed Ireland (13 points) and third-placed Ukraine (12 points). On December 1st, Ireland will host Germany while Ukraine play Montenegro. Pauw's team currently hold a better goal difference so they need to equal or better Ukraine's result in order to seal second spot. Republic of Ireland WNT Squad Goalkeepers: Marie Hourihan (SC Braga), Courtney Brosnan (West Ham United), Grace Moloney (Reading), Niamh Reid-Burke (Peamount United). Defenders: Harriet Scott (Reading), Keeva Keenan (Celtic), Claire Walsh (Peamount United), Louise Quinn (Fiorentina), Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Claire O'Riordan (MSV Duisburg), Eabha O'Mahony (Cork City), Isibeal Atkinson (Shelbourne), Aine O'Gorman (Peamount United). Midfielders: Niamh Fahey (Liverpool), Jamie Finn (Shelbourne), Denise O'Sullivan (Brighton & Hove Albion - on loan from NC Courage), Alli Murphy (London City Lionesses), Niamh Farrelly (Peamount United), Megan Connolly (Brighton & Hove Albion), Hayley Nolan (London City Lionesses), Ruesha Littlejohn (Leicester City), Ellen Molloy (Wexford Youths), Jessica Ziu (Shelbourne), Emily Whelan (Shelbourne). Forwards: Katie McCabe (Arsenal), Heather Payne (Florida State University), Leanne Kiernan (West Ham United), Amber Barrett (FC Koln), Rianna Jarrett (Brighton & Hove Albion), Kyra Carusa (HB Hoge), Saoirse Noonan (Cork City). Republic of Ireland v Germany UEFA 2022 Women’s European Championship Qualifying – Group I Tuesday, December 1 Tallaght Stadium KO 17:00 LIVE on RTE2 #IRLGER

Reading next

CCFC 1-1 Derry
Benno bids fairwell to professional football

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.